Underage OVI in Ohio
Call On Our Akron OVI Defense Firm Today
Ohio has strict laws on underage DUI. While the regular blood alcohol content (BAC) for drivers is .08%, underage drivers are limited to a BAC of .02%. That means if you are pulled over and show a BAC of .02% or greater, you could be arrested—even if you aren’t “impaired” or “intoxicated” by regular DUI standards.
Penalties for Underage OVI:
- Maximum of 30 days in jail
- Up to $250 in fines and fees
- 4 points on a driver’s record
- Potentially increased insurance premiums
- License suspension of up to two years
- Participation in an alcohol treatment program
More than just criminal penalties, an underage individual can face serious repercussions in the future. With a criminal offense on your record, it could be difficult to get a desirable job or even be admitted in college. That is why it is crucial that you work with a proven defense lawyer who can fight to protect your rights.