Second OVI Offense in Akron

Arrested? Call Our Summit County OVI Lawyers

If you are arrested for your second OVI offense within six years of your first OVI offense, you will be facing increased penalties. Since the lookback period in Ohio is 10 years, any offense that occurs within this timeframe will count against you. We know how serious these penalties can be, which is why we are here to help.

Penalties for a Second OVI Offense:

  • Between 10 days to 6 months in jail
  • $500 to $1,625 in fines and fees
  • License suspension for between 1 to 7 years
  • Vehicle impounded for 90 days
  • Court ordered drug / alcohol assessment
  • 2-year license suspension for refusing the chemical test

Beat your OVI / DUI charge! Contact VanHo Law for your free case review!

DID YOU KNOW?

Breath Test Refusal

In Ohio, if you refuse to take a breath test under the “implied consent” law for a 1st time offense your license could be suspended for 1 year, 2 years for a second offense and 3 years for a 3rd time offense.

Close Menu