Third OVI Offense

Trusted OVI Defense Attorneys Serving Akron

Facing your third OVI offense in the last six years? Since your offense falls within Ohio’s official lookback period, you will be up against very severe penalties and repercussions. The more you understand about your penalties, the more you will understand why it is so important to have a skilled and qualified OVI defense lawyer at this time.VanHo Law is a defense firm that has proven experience handling OVI / DUI cases in Ohio.

Penalties for a Third OVI Offense:

  • Between 30 days to under 1 year in jail
  • Potential house arrest with alcohol monitoring
  • $850 to $2,750 in fines and fees
  • License suspension for between 2 to 12 years
  • Forfeit the vehicle
  • Required drug / alcohol treatment
  • Ignition interlock device required
  • 3-year license suspension for refusing the chemical test

Beat your OVI / DUI charge! Contact VanHo Law for your free case review!

DID YOU KNOW?

Breath Test Refusal

In Ohio, if you refuse to take a breath test under the “implied consent” law for a 1st time offense your license could be suspended for 1 year, 2 years for a second offense and 3 years for a 3rd time offense.

Close Menu